Halloween fun.

03Nov08

 

Halloween 208

Halloween 2008

This year’s Halloween was the best in a long, long time. Frankly most of my Halloween’s past have been cursed. This year I went as an 80s Prom Queen. My costume was completely impromptu. I just happened to have this dress in my closet. 

Here is the original photo below which I converted using this nifty little site

 

original photo

original photo

I realize it has been an eternity since my last post. Most of my days are filled searching for a job – still. It is so tiresome. Still hoping that something will come about soon. 

Don’t forget to get out and Vote tomorrow.

It’s only the biggest election of my lifetime and your vote does count!

We did the early voting thing and it was so simple and fast. I can’t imagine standing in the the long lines that we will see on the 4th. I would if I had too but so glad I don’t. I can’t wait to see Obama’s acceptance speech!

2 Responses to “Halloween fun.”

  1. you look like (very pretty) ghosts in the first photo 🙂 I’m the same way about posting these days…still can’t seem to get out more than my summary post since getting back from Bangladesh…lots of introspection going on.

    *side note about the elections though…I CAN’T WAIT for his speech either 😉

  2. 2 kikiluv

    Thanks, Erin!
    I have been bad about keeping up with my usual blogs so I will be heading your way to check out your summary.

    Let’s hope nothing weird happens with the election today.

    k.


Leave a Reply

