Ike is here.

12Sep08

Photo credit: Photograph by Matt Slocum/APGalveston sea wall meets Ike up close & personal

Galveston sea wall meets Ike up close & personal

Living in Texas, the news is a buzz about the Hurricane Ike that is hitting our coast. I’m a safe distance away but we are expected to get very high winds and rain by morning not to mention thousands of people seeking refuge from the storm. This afternoon I ran into a sweet young girl at the grocery store who was in town from Houston as an evacuee looking for a shelter. My heart went out to her especially since it appeared she had the name of the high school all wrong. Damn my ghetto phone! If I had an iPhone, I could have found what she was looking for in the blink of an eye. Next week I’ll be ready to help save stranded people in grocery stores everywhere!

No Responses Yet to “Ike is here.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

