I wish I was here.

27Jul08

Venice. Beautiful and mysterious, full of winding streets with hidden pasts. Joanna over at A CUP OF JO posted on behalf of her dad seeking recommendations for places to stay in this great city. After leaving her my two cents, I realized that I never posted about Venice here. I managed to post on Rome and Amalfi and poor Venice just got left out. Venice was, by far, my favorite part of our October 2007 trip. Posting all the photos of Venice kept getting put off and then forgotten about completely. So here is my small attempt to make up for that laziness. Not sure when I’ll get to a proper posting…at this point..it isn’t likely to happen ever.
Below are some of my favorite photos including the two taken in front of my favorite watering hole, Caffe dei Frari.
Italy II 2007 245

2 Responses to “I wish I was here.”

  1. love the photos…where is the photo up high from? This city is just magical and unlike any other…

  2. 2 kikiluv

    That photo is taken from an upper floor from the Ca’ Rezonnico. Gorgeous! It’s a museum on the Grand Canal. It was my favorite building each time we went down the canal.


Leave a Reply

