Accomplishments of the small sorts..

11May08

Slowly getting better healthwise..I think. Sickness lingers naggingly at my chest. This can’t go on much longer. I am willing it to end.

I helped with my friend’s baby shower this weekend. Surprised at how calmly I handled her slightly neurotic mother. Nice to glimpse someone else’s mom behaving badly for once ūüėČ

  

All in all the shower was a success. A friend of ours made the cake for the shower and it turned out beautifully. Jenny has a real talent for cakes. The cutest moment was when the father to be said goodbye to the little one he’s yet to meet.

The weekend has been quiet. A rainstorm came thundering through yesterday at twilight. Those are the best storms. The ones that come when it is still light outside. It hailed too.

photo: ©amandakeeysphotography 

I finally watched The Namesake last night. I’ve had it at home for nearly two months. I don’t know why I waited so long to watch it because it was really good. It has that guy from Harold and Kumar Go To White Castle who shows another side to himself for sure though the real stars of the movie are the actors who play¬†his parents. It’s a great coming of age story and I highly recommend it.

I also finished reading the last Harry Potter book, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows. Fantastic. This is the only Potter book I’ve read. Something came over me at the bookstore one day and I had to have it. Maybe one day I’ll go back and read the others. Now I can look forward to the last movie.

One Response to “Accomplishments of the small sorts..”

  1. oh neurotic mums, why don’t they do some yoga to help them relax. Next time, i suggest you approach the neurotic person in your environment with a yoga leaflet and a couple of green tea bags.


Leave a Reply

