Silly fun.

13Apr08

This weekend we went to Dallas to spend time with family. Had a great time visiting with everyone. I went through my grandmother’s cedar chest which is a bit like looking through an old photo album. She’s kept so many things from my childhood and several dresses that belong to my mom. What a day of dress up!!

  

The yellow dress is my mother’s prom dress. The red dress belonged to my great grandmother and the white gown is the wedding dress my mom wore when she married my dad. My grandmother actually made the wedding dress. It’s still in fantastic shape.

2 Responses to “Silly fun.”

  1. how come you look fantastic in everything you wear? and is this your great grandmother’s dress really? What a bold girl she is.

  2. 2 kikiluv

    Yes, it belonged to my grandmother’s mother. She died in 1971. I think I’ll wear it out with my pink tights 🙂

    I love the wedding gown the most!


Leave a Reply

