Back from a fabulous trip.

20Oct07

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
We got back yesterday evening from a wonderful vacation in Italy. We visited Rome, Amalfi and Venice and had such a great time. There is so much to tell and so many pictures to post.

Venice was by far our favorite place. Seeing the Palantine Hill, Forum and Colosseum in Rome was definitely a highlight. Amalfi was a beautifully quiet place to slow down and soak up some sun and cool breezes. We had some great food. Ironically, probably my favorite meal wasn’t Italian 🙂 but instead we had a great meal of Moraccan/Indian flavor in Venice. My favorite hotel was the one in Amalfi. The sweetest staff comprised of a father, son and daughter who took extra care to make our stay special. Their breakfast was fantastic and Gerato, the Dad, greeted me each morning with as many cappuccinos as my heart desired. Leaving Amalfi and Daniella, Gerato and Andrea was hard to do and when Gerato handed me a tiny gift before we left I nearly cried. I know now why my friend, Annika, loves this place so much.

Like I said, there is a lot to cover when you take a 16 day trip. We are so lucky to have had the chance to go back to Italy and see so much beauty and history. Check back soon for more posts from our trip.

3 Responses to “Back from a fabulous trip.”

  1. Welcome back! Sorry I never replied to your email, been super busy… but I was thrilled to hear that you found our restaurant and enjoyed it too 🙂 Please return with a more thorough trip report soon!

  2. 2 kikiluv

    We loved that restaurant so much that we ate there twice! I’m so glad you recommended it because I doubt we would have given it a try. I took some pictures of the place for you which I can post/send later.

    Oh, you will get more details than you probably want 🙂 haha.

    I read your blog so I knew you had been busy with all your ventures. No worries. I am happy that you are busy. It sounds like a good kind of busy. Btw, we met some lovely Swedes on our trip. They made me think of you and how I would love to meet you in person one day.


  1. 1 Travel Candy « Travel Obsession

Leave a Reply

