Forecast

26Jul07

girl-1968.gif Possible chance of rain.

I seriously think it might flood in our house if this rain doesn’t stop soon. No chance of that this week. I think we have a 90% chance of rain tomorrow. Who wants to come to Austin?

4 Responses to “Forecast”

  1. I drove to work in the downpour, and it’s totally quiet around here. Except, of course, for the loud exuberant lady who sits nearby and is never quiet, and now seems louder without all the other noise to block her out. Don’t know about you, but I’m sort of pining for my blazing hot Texas summer about now.

  2. 2 kikiluv

    Actually, I’ve quite enjoyed the not so hellishly hot summer. In the evenings when we walk our dog it has been almost cool.

    This morning it’s official. I now have a moat (mote) which surrounds my house…I guess that’s what a moat/mote does 😉
    Crap, I’m not sure how to even spell that word. Isn’t it fantastic getting older? I seriously can not spell worth a damn any more.

  3. actually, i’d love to come to Austin. I prefer the rain -even flood- to this heatwave we are going through right now. But i do hope it won’t flood in your house!
    xx

  4. 4 kikiluv

    Chloe,
    Anytime you want to come to Austin you have a place to stay!! As long as we don’t go under water 😉

    xo
    k


Leave a Reply

