Harry Potter: The Order of Phoenix

22Jul07

We saw the latest HP movie yesterday and I have to say it’s my favorite one to date. Now, I’m not an obsessed HP fan so it should be no surprise that I didn’t wait in line for the last book but even I am tempted to grab the last Potter installment after seeing Order of the Phoenix.  

The OOP is a much darker, more intense film than any of the previous movies. The first few moments of the movie had me jumping out of my seat. I leaned over to B and said, “Oh this is going to be good.” And it was! You get a deeper insight into the burden Harry carries with him. This is Daniel Radcliffe’s best work so far. He does a great job allowing the character’s turmoil to bubble just below the surface.

The trio (Ron, harry, Hermione) are finally growing up and taking on new roles as burgeoning adults. The movie carries a heavier tone and in my opinion the actors do a nice job in portraying what is to come.

The last Potter film should be even darker and I think it will probably the best yet. I for one am really looking forward to the end.

No Responses Yet to “Harry Potter: The Order of Phoenix”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

