Travel Candy

05Feb08

I’m a planner by nature. If I could always be planning my next travel adventure, I would be utterly satisfied. Until I become independently wealthy, I’ll have to be satisfied with being a virtual click away.

When I began this blog, I had a travel theme in mind. I always knew it would be a great way to chronicle my travels like a virtual scrapbook. Since travel obsession’s inception, I’ve been on two big trips. You can read about our Zihuatanejo vacation  and our recent Italian get away here. If there was a way to make this blog into a business, that would be ideal, but I know there are a million of these already in existence. So, for now, I’ll be satisfied with a little daydreaming. Here is my first attempt at getting back to basics.

St. Lucia – Click here for more information on the island.

La Haut Plantation – The rates aren’t too bad especially if you go in low season and the views look fantastic.

Special Events:

The St. Lucia Jazz Fest is happening May 2 – 11.  If food is more your thing, check out the Food & Rum Festival, Oct. 30 – Nov. 2.

Airports:

St. Lucia has two main airports: George F.L. Charles Airport & Hewanorra International Airport.

If anybody out there reading this has been, I would love to hear of your own recommendations!

No Responses Yet to “Travel Candy”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

